Well, hello lol.

Quavelen

Since this forum is new, and there are no other introductions, I'll type one up for myself. It's been a few years since I typed one of these on an actual forum; most of my communication these past few years has been via a discord server, or reddit. So anyways...

My IRL name is Flannery, I've been playing Minecraft as a whole since 2009 during the 0.25 'classic' build, but I only really began seriously playing in 2012, with the 1.2.5 'release' build. I've been doing general Minecraft server management across many servers since around 2014, and I joined EggMC as a player on the 29th of November, 2019. However, I don't actively play Minecraft as often as I probably should. This is due to lots of reasons, but I believe the biggest cause is my addiction to the MMO called 'RuneScape', which I started playing in 2004 when I was 13 years old.

After that run-on paragraph, here's a simple list of basic, publicly available information about me:
  • I was born in 1991; currently 28 years old.
  • Last time I checked, my height was 198cm and my weight was 65kg. (6.5ft and 143lbs for Americans)
  • I've been in a relationship with the same guy since 2007. (for the record, I'm female)
  • The name 'Quavelen' is one I made up in 2004, for RuneScape.
    • Back then, I was obsessed with elves and I tried to come up with what I believed sounded like an elven warrior name. However, it ended up sounding closer to something like an old knight from the round table.
    • It is pronounced 'Qua - Vel - En', 'Qua' like quality, 'Vel' like velvet, and 'En' like Ending.
  • According to the psychologist(?) who tested me when I was 15 years old, I have Aspergers Syndrome and ADHD.
  • I am obsessed with computer hardware, specifically desktops.
    • I build desktop computers as a hobby.
    • For the most part, I am extremely biased against mobile hardware; this means things like laptops, and cellphones.